This might be cause for worry, but then again it may not. We already know that Fallout 4 isn’t looking for the visuals that other RPGs like Witcher 3 went for (despite the controversies, it still is a beautiful game). So that could be one factor. Even then, Fallout 4 still looks good enough to belong in the current generation. 

Additionally, according to this tweet made earlier this month by Bethesda, Fallout 4 has more lines of dialog than Fallout 3 and Skyrim, so we know that content hasn’t taken any hits. 

And let’s not forget that the game is getting a season pass for DLC, as well as regular updates once it’s released, so I wouldn’t go freeing up just 30 GB of space for it on my console. 

But at the end of the day I don’t think I’ll be needing to expand my hard drive for at least a couple more months, and that’s more than okay with my wallet.

Fallout 4 is not as big as you think - 28