After seemingly snubbing Android users in favor of Apple users, Fallout Shelter was finally released in the Google Play Store this morning and I have to say, as a huge fan of the Fallout franchise, this is a pretty great game. I never indulge in microtransactions, but I am sorely tempted by this game. Those sweet, sweet lunchboxes call out to me.

The game is simple and straightforward, but I only just began playing. It is apparent to me that the game will quickly grow very complex, and the learning curve is well-crafted, easing me into the different aspects of play. It is easy to play and pleasing to the eye, with the classic Fallout aesthetic shining through.

What I like the most so far is the fact that the game is incredibly accessible to people who know nothing about Fallout. It is a great game in its own right, not piggybacking off of the success of the franchise at all. In fact, it is quite the opposite; it adds quite a bit to the universe. I hope, as I am sure Bethesda is as well, that Fallout Shelter will bring many new players into the fold.

Click my beautiful vault above for a link to the Google Play Store page!

See you soon with a full review.